Events List

Check out upcoming events at the Berlin-Peck Memorial Library.

Booking Around Berlin Community Scavenger Hunt

Tuesday, December 22 – Saturday, January 23

Take & Make: Recycled CD Mandalas

Thursday, January 14 – Sunday, January 31
Place your hold starting 12/28/20

Alzheimer’s Caregiver Support Group Online

Monday, January 18
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm
RSVP to Patty O’Brian: 203-859-1992

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Winter Process Art (For Ages 2-5)

Tuesday, January 19
10:00 am to 8:00 pm
Grab & Go Kit

Book Discussion with the New Britain Museum of American Art

Tuesday, January 19
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Register for a video chat invite.

How to Start a Garden from Seed

Thursday, January 21
7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Register for a video chat invite.

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, January 23
10:30 am to 11:30 am
Register for a video chat invite.

Grab & Go STEAM: Build a Boat (For Ages 2-5)

Monday, January 25
10:00 am to 8:00 pm
Grab & Go Kit

Titanic: A Date with Destiny

Tuesday, January 26
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Register for a video chat invite.

Take the Library to Your Child Week

Monday, February 1 – Monday, February 8
10:00 am to 8:00 pm

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Fairy Garden in a Jar (For Gr. 4+)

Monday, February 1
10:00 am to 8:00 pm
Grab & Go Kit

Basics of Breathing

Wednesday, February 3
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Register for a video chat invite.

Book Tasting

Saturday, February 6
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Register for a video chat invite.

Grab and Go Activity Kit: Sock Penguin (Grades K-5)

Monday, February 8
10:00 am to 8:00 pm
Grab and Go Kit

Stretching for Neck and Shoulders

Tuesday, February 9
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Register for a video chat invite.

Take & Make Paper Orbs

Thursday, February 11 – Thursday, March 18
While supplies last.

Alzheimer’s Caregiver Support Group Online

Monday, February 15
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm
RSVP to Patty O’Brian: 203-859-1992

Grab & Go STEAM: Butterfly Experiment (For Ages 2-5)

Tuesday, February 16
10:00 am to 8:00 pm
Grab & Go Kit

Attracting Birds, Butterflies and Other Beneficials

Thursday, February 18
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Register for a video chat invite.

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, February 20
10:30 am to 11:30 am
Register for a video chat invite.

Grab & Go STEAM: Q-Tip Snowflakes (For Grades K-5)

Monday, February 22
10:00 am to 8:00 pm
Grab & Go Kit

Your Spending and Savings Plan

Wednesday, February 24
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Register for a video chat invite.

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Bird Nest (For Ages 2-5)

Monday, March 1
10:00 am to 8:00 pm
Grab & Go Kit

Grab & Go STEAM: Snow Castle (For Grades K-5)

Monday, March 8
10:00 am to 8:00 pm
Grab & Go Kit

Grab & Go STEAM: Density Bottle (For Ages 2-5)

Monday, March 15
10:00 am to 8:00 pm
Grab & Go Kit

Grab and Go Activity Kit: Ladybug Bookmarks (Grades K-5)

Monday, March 22
10:00 am to 8:00 pm
Grab and Go Kit