Hours & Directions

Come visit the Berlin-Peck Memorial Library!

Library Hours

The Library may be closed for holidays, weather, or other events.

Holidays, weather emergencies, and other closures will be announced at the top of this website as well as on social media. To confirm the library is open, please call 860-828-7125.

Weekday Hours
Monday 10:00 am – 8:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am – 8:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am – 8:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am – 8:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Sunday CLOSED

Book Sale Hours

The Friends Book Sale is run by volunteers. Hours may change depending on availability.

Weekday Date Hours
Wednesday May 1 9:30 am – 6:00 pm
Wednesday May 8 9:30 am – 6:00 pm
Wednesday May 15 9:30 am – 6:00 pm
Wednesday May 22 9:30 am – 6:00 pm
Wednesday May 29 9:30 am – 6:00 pm
Weekday Date Hours
Wednesday June 5 9:30 am – 6:00 pm
Wednesday June 12 9:30 am – 6:00 pm


Local Historian Hours

The Local History Room is staffed by the Town Historian and volunteers. Hours may change depending on availability.

Weekday Hours
Wednesday 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Closing for Weather

In cases of extreme inclement weather, Town Hall may make the decision to close the library.

Not sure if we’re open?

Closing Policy

 

Closing for Holidays/Events

Holidays that fall on a weekend may be celebrated on the following Monday or preceding Friday.

Town Hall approves holidays one year at a time, with the fiscal year starting in July and ending in June of the next year. Holidays we expect to be approved in the next fiscal year are marked with an asterisk (*).

Closing Policy

 

Upcoming Holidays & Closures

Memorial Day
Closed Monday, May 27
2024

Delayed Opening
Closed Thursday, June 6 from 10:00 AM to 2:15 PM
2024

Juneteenth
Closed Wednesday, June 19
2024

Independence Day*
Closed Thursday, July 4
2024

Labor Day*
Closed Monday, September 2
2024

Columbus Day*
Closed Monday, October 14
2024

Thanksgiving*
Closed Wednesday, November 27 at 5:00 PM
to Friday, November 29
2024

Christmas*
Closed Tuesday, December 24
to Wednesday, December 25
2024

New Year’s Day*
Closed Wednesday, January 1
2025

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day*
Closed Monday, January 20
2025

Presidents Day*
Closed Monday, February 17
2025

 

Lobby Elevator

Handicap and Accessible Parking

The lobby elevator lets you enter the Library through the lower level Community Center entrance. The Community Center’s parking lot is flatter and more accessible than the Library’s front entrance.

The elevator is locked when the Community Center is closed.

You can still use the elevator while it is locked. Please call 860-828-7125 and library staff will escort you.

 

Directions

Click or tap on Directions below to get turn-by-turn directions from any location.

Parking

Regular parking is available across from the library or to the left of the building.

Parking for elevator access is available in the small lot on the right, by the Community Center entrance. The elevator will only be in operation when both the community center and the library are open, so please double-check the hours listed above.

Parking Image