Hours & Directions

Come visit the Berlin-Peck Memorial Library!

Library Hours

Regular Hours

Monday 10:00 am – 8:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am – 8:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am – 8:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am – 8:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Sunday CLOSED

The Library may be closed for holidays or other events.

Book Sale Hours

Special November Hours

Wednesday November 2 9:30 am – 6:00 pm
Wednesday November 9 10:30 am – 6:00 pm
Wednesday November 16 9:30 am – 6:00 pm
Wednesday November 23 Closed
Monday November 28 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Monday November 29 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Wednesday November 30 9:30 am – 6:00 pm

Special December Hours

Wednesday December 7 9:30 am – 6:00 pm
Monday December 12 2:30 pm – 6:00 pm
Wednesday December 14 9:30 am – 6:00 pm
Monday December 19 2:30 pm – 6:00 pm
Wednesday December 21 CLOSED
Wednesday December 28 9:30 am – 6:00 pm

The Friends Book Sale is run by volunteers; hours depend on volunteer availability.

 

Closing Due to Weather

In cases of extreme inclement weather, Town Hall may make the decision to close the library.

Not sure if we’re open?

Closing Policy

 

Holidays & Events

Holidays that fall on a weekend may be celebrated on the following Monday or preceding Friday.

Town Hall approves holidays one year at a time, with the fiscal year starting in July and ending in June. Holidays we expect to be approved in the next fiscal year are marked with an asterisk (*).

Closing Policy

 

2022 Holidays & Events

New Year’s Day
Saturday, January 1
Closed
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 17
Closed
Presidents’ Day
Monday, February 21
Closed
Good Friday
Friday, April 15
Closed
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30
Closed
Independence Day
Saturday, July 2
Monday, July 4
Closed
Labor Day
Saturday, September 3
Monday, September 5
Closed
Town Hall Picnic
Friday, September 9
Opening at 1:00 pm
Columbus Day
Monday, October 10
Closed
All-Staff Training Day
Tuesday, October 25
Closed
Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 23
Closing at 5:00 pm
Thursday, November 24
Friday, November 25
Closed
Christmas
Friday, December 23
Saturday, December 24
Monday, December 26
Closed

 

2023 Holidays & Events

New Year’s Day
Monday, January 2
Closed
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 16
Closed
Presidents’ Day
Monday, February 20
Closed
Good Friday
Friday, April 7
Closed
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29
Closed
Independence Day*
Tuesday, July 4*
Closed
Labor Day*
Saturday, September 2*
Monday, September 4*
Closed
Columbus Day*
Monday, October 9*
Closed
Thanksgiving*
Wednesday, November 22*
Closing at 5:00 pm
Thursday, November 23*
Friday, November 24*
Closed
Christmas*
Saturday, December 23*
Monday, December 25*
Tuesday, December 26*
Closed

 

Lobby Elevator

Handicap and Accessible Parking

The lobby elevator lets you enter the Library through the lower level Community Center entrance. The Community Center’s parking lot is flatter and more accessible than the Library’s front entrance.

The elevator is locked when the Community Center is closed.

You can still use the elevator while it is locked. Please call 860-828-7125 and library staff will escort you.

 

Directions

Click or tap on Directions below to get turn-by-turn directions from any location.

Parking

Regular parking is available across from the library or to the left of the building.

Parking for elevator access is available in the small lot on the right, by the Community Center entrance. The elevator will only be in operation when both the community center and the library are open, so please double-check the hours listed above.

Parking Image