Hours & Directions

Come visit the Berlin-Peck Memorial Library!

Open Hours

COVID-19 Alert

Limited Service

To contain the spread of COVID-19, the library lobby is OPEN FOR LIMITED SERVICE.
Click to learn more about limited lobby services.

You may enter the library to browse the shelves BY APPOINTMENT ONLY.
Click to learn more about browsing by appointment.

We still encourage you to use curbside pickup!
Click to learn more about curbside.

 

Lobby Hours

Monday 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Thursday 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Friday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED

Limited lobby services.
Browsing by appointment only.

 

Senior Hour

Wednesday 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.
Friday 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

During Senior Hour, seniors age 65+ may browse without making an appointment.

 

Book Drop

Monday 7:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Tuesday 7:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday 7:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Thursday 7:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Friday 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED

Do not leave books outside of the book drop. You will be responsible for the replacement cost for any lost or damaged books left outside the book drop.

Closings

Inclement Weather

In cases of extreme inclement weather, Town Hall may make the decision to close the library.

Not sure if we’re open?

 

Holidays

Please note that holidays that fall on a weekend may be celebrated on the following Monday or preceding Friday.

New Year’s Day
Friday, January 1, 2021
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 18, 2021
Monday, January 20, 2020
Presidents’ Day
Monday, February 15, 2021
Monday, February 17, 2020
Good Friday
Friday, April 2, 2021
Friday, April 10, 2020
Memorial Day
Monday, May 31, 2021
Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day
Monday, July 5, 2021*
Friday-Saturday, July 3-4, 2020
Labor Day
Monday, September 6, 2021*
Monday, September 7, 2020
Columbus Day
Monday, October 11, 2021*
Monday, October 12, 2020
Thanksgiving
Thursday-Friday, November 25-26, 2021*
Thursday-Friday, November 26-27, 2020
Christmas Eve
Friday, December 24, 2021*
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas
Saturday, December 25, 2021*
Friday, December 25, 2020

*Tentative dates (not yet confirmed by Town Hall)
Closing Policy

Directions

Click or tap on Directions below to get turn-by-turn directions from any location.

Parking

Regular parking is available across from the library or to the left of the building.

Parking for elevator access is available in the small lot on the right, by the Community Center entrance. The elevator will only be in operation when both the community center and the library are open, so please double-check the hours listed above.

Parking Image