Hours & Directions

Come visit the Berlin-Peck Memorial Library!

Open Hours

Library

Monday 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Thursday 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Friday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Sunday CLOSED

 

Senior Hour

Wednesday 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.
Friday 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.

 

Book Sale

Regular Hours

Wednesday 9:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

 

Special Hours: June 2022

Wednesday June 1 9:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Monday June 6 2:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday June 8 9:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Wednesday June 15 9:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Monday June 20 2:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday June 22 CLOSED
Monday June 27 2:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday June 29 TBA – Please call ahead.

 

Lobby Elevator

Monday 10:00 a.m. – 7:50 p.m.
Tuesday 10:00 a.m. – 7:50 p.m.
Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 7:50 p.m.
Thursday 10:00 a.m. – 7:50 p.m.
Friday 10:00 a.m. – 4:50 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 11:50 a.m.
Sunday CLOSED

The lobby elevator allows access to the library through the Community Center entrance in the building’s lower level. If you need to enter the library through the elevator while the Community Center is closed, please call 860-828-7125 and library staff will escort you.

Closings

Closing Policy

Inclement Weather

In cases of extreme inclement weather, Town Hall may make the decision to close the library.

Not sure if we’re open?

 

2022 Holidays

Please note that holidays that fall on a weekend may be celebrated on the following Monday or preceding Friday.

New Year’s Day
Saturday, January 1
Closed
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 17
Closed
Presidents’ Day
Monday, February 21
Closed
Good Friday
Friday, April 15
Closed
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30
Closed
Independence Day
Saturday, July 2
Monday, July 4
Closed
Labor Day
Monday, September 5
Closed
Columbus Day
Monday, October 10
Closed
Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 23
Closing at 5:00 pm
Thursday, November 24
Friday, November 25
Closed
Christmas
Friday, December 23
Saturday, December 24
Monday, December 26
Closed

 

2023 Holidays

Please note that holidays that fall on a weekend may be celebrated on the following Monday or preceding Friday.

New Year’s Day
Monday, January 2
Closed
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 16
Closed
Presidents’ Day
Monday, February 20
Closed
Good Friday
Friday, April 7
Closed
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29
Closed
Independence Day*
Tuesday, July 4*
Closed
Labor Day*
Monday, September 4*
Closed
Columbus Day*
Monday, October 9*
Closed
Thanksgiving*
Wednesday, November 22*
Closing at 5:00 pm
Thursday, November 23*
Friday, November 24*
Closed
Christmas*
Saturday, December 23*
Monday, December 25*
Tuesday, December 26*
Closed

*Tentative dates (not yet confirmed by Town Hall)

 

Directions

Click or tap on Directions below to get turn-by-turn directions from any location.

Parking

Regular parking is available across from the library or to the left of the building.

Parking for elevator access is available in the small lot on the right, by the Community Center entrance. The elevator will only be in operation when both the community center and the library are open, so please double-check the hours listed above.

Parking Image