Book Clubs

Connect with other readers in Berlin.

Check the calendar to see what we're reading this month!

Children

Nutmeg Book Club

For grades 3-6. Each month, we read a new book from this year’s Nutmeg Book Award nominees. Join us for games, crafts, and all things Nutmeg!

Copies are available in the Children’s Department.

Books & Bites: Nutmeg Book Club

Tuesday, July 19
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Registration begins June 27th

Books & Bites: Nutmeg Book Club

Tuesday, August 9
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Registration begins July 19th

Books & Bites

Thursday, April 14
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Nutmeg Book Club ONLINE

Wednesday, May 20
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Nutmeg Book Club

Wednesday, April 22
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Adult

Cookbook Club

Each month, Cookbook Club chooses a cookbook, chef, or special ingredient. Find your recipe, make the dish on your own—and then gather for a feast!

You do not need to be an experienced cook, just an enthusiastic one.

No Events
Cookbook Club

Monday, August 24
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Register for a video chat invite.

Cookbook Club

Monday, July 20
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Register for a video chat invite

Cookbook Club Online

Monday, June 22
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Register for a video chat invite

Online Cookbook Club

Tuesday, April 14
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Cookbook Club: Cookie Swap

Friday, February 28
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

 

Saturday Book Club

Join us once a month for our Saturday Morning Adult Book Group!

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, July 16
10:30 am to 11:30 am

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, June 25
10:30 am to 11:30 am

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, May 21
10:30 am to 11:30 am

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, April 16
10:30 am to 11:30 am

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, March 26
10:30 am to 11:30 am

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, February 12
10:30 am to 11:30 am

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, December 11
10:30 am to 11:30 am

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, November 13
10:30 am to 11:30 am

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, October 23
10:30 am to 11:30 am

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, September 11
10:30 am to 11:30 am

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, June 19
10:30 am to 11:30 am
Register for video chat invite.

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, May 22
10:30 am to 11:30 am
Register for video chat invite.

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, April 17
10:30 am to 11:30 am
Register for a video chat invite.

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, March 20
10:30 am to 11:30 am
Register for a video chat invite.

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, February 20
10:30 am to 11:30 am
Register for a video chat invite.

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, January 23
10:30 am to 11:30 am
Register for a video chat invite.

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, December 19
10:30 am to 11:30 am
Register for a video chat invite.

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, November 21
10:30 am to 11:30 am
Register for a video chat invite.

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, October 24
10:30 am to 11:30 am
Register for a video chat invite.

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, September 19
10:30 am to 11:30 am
Register for a video chat invite.

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, August 22
10:30 am to 11:30 am
Register for a video chat invite.

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, July 18
10:30 am to 11:30 am
Register for a video chat invite

Saturday Book Club Online

Saturday, June 27
10:30 am to 11:30 am
Register for a video chat invite

Saturday Book Club

Saturday, May 16
10:30 am to 11:30 am
Register to receive a video chat invite.

Online Saturday Book Club

Saturday, April 18
10:30 am to 11:30 am

 

Walking Book Club

Join us on Wednesdays for a gentle walk and book discussion!

Meets during the warmer weather months.

No Events
No Events

 

Senior Center Book Club

Join us once a month at the Berlin Senior Center. Copies are available at the Adult Reference Desk.

No Events
Senior Center Book Club

Wednesday, May 18
1:30 pm to 2:30 pm

Senior Center Book Club

Wednesday, April 20
1:30 pm to 2:30 pm

Senior Center Book Club

Wednesday, March 23
1:30 pm to 2:30 pm

Senior Center Book Club

Wednesday, December 8
1:30 pm to 2:30 pm

Senior Center Book Club

Wednesday, November 3
1:30 pm to 2:30 pm

Senior Center Book Club

Wednesday, September 15
1:30 pm to 2:30 pm

Senior Center Book Club

Wednesday, August 4
1:30 pm to 2:30 pm

Senior Center Book Club

Wednesday, June 23
1:30 pm to 2:30 pm