Movie Matinees

Weekly movies on the library's big screen!

The library’s movie matinees take place in our Blanche Johnson Delaney Large Meeting Room.

Registration Suggested

With chairs spaced further apart, our movie room isn’t able to fit as many people as it could before the pandemic. We don’t want you to worry about whether or not you can get a seat—so for now, we are suggestion registration.

If you’re registered, you are guaranteed entry.

Unregistered attendees will be admitted if there is space.

 

Upcoming Movies

Click on a movie title to see more information.

Movie Matinee: Nomadland

Friday, September 30
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Movie Matinee: Only the Brave

Friday, October 7
1:00 pm to 3:15 pm

Movie Matinee: Elvis

Friday, October 14
1:00 pm to 3:45 pm

Movie Matinee: Mrs Harris Goes to Paris

Friday, October 21
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Movie Matinee: Alfred Hitchcock’s Rear Window

Friday, October 28
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

 

Past Movies

Click through to see information about our previous conversation topics.

Movie Matinee: Fatherhood

Friday, September 23
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Movie Matinee: Finding You

Friday, September 16
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Movie Matinee: Downton Abbey: A New Era

Friday, September 9
1:00 pm to 3:15 pm

Movie Matinee: Let Him Go

Friday, September 2
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Movie Matinee: Cyrano

Friday, August 26
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Movie Matinee: The Eyes of Tammy Faye

Friday, August 19
1:00 pm to 3:10 pm

Movie Matinee: Stillwater

Friday, August 12
1:00 pm to 3:20 pm

Movie Matinee: The Good Liar

Friday, August 5
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Movie Matinee: Cruella

Friday, July 29
1:00 pm to 3:15 pm

Movie Matinee: No Time to Die

Friday, July 22
1:00 pm to 3:45 pm

Movie Matinee: In the Heights

Friday, July 15
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Movie Matinee: Journal for Jordan

Friday, July 8
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Movie Matinee: The Dog

Friday, July 1
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Movie Matinee: Death on the Nile

Friday, June 24
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Movie Matinee: Marry Me

Friday, June 17
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Movie Matinee: American Underdog

Friday, June 10
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Movie Matinee: Ghostbusters Afterlife

Friday, June 3
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Movie Matinee: The Call of the Wild

Friday, May 27
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Movie Matinee: West Side Story

Friday, May 20
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Movie Matinee: Little Women

Friday, May 13
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Movie Matinee: Secretariat

Friday, May 6
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Movie Matinee: Belfast

Friday, April 29
1:00 pm to 2:45 pm

Movie Matinee: King Richard

Friday, April 22
1:00 pm to 3:30 pm

Movie Matinee: Respect

Friday, April 8
1:00 pm to 3:30 pm

Movie Matinee: A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

Friday, April 1
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Movie Matinee: Last Christmas

Friday, December 17
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Registration required.
Masks required.

Family Movie Matinee: Abominable

Sunday, February 23
2:00 pm to 3:45 pm
No registration is necessary.