Past Events

Check out previous events and activities at the Berlin-Peck Memorial Library.

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Process Art Painting • Monday, August 3, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Nature Scavenger Hunt • Monday, August 3, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Tambourines • Monday, August 3, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm

Summertime Online Storytime • Thursday, July 30, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

Crafting at a Distance • Thursday, July 30, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Summertime Online Storytime • Tuesday, July 28, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Mystery Bag • Monday, July 27, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Summertime Bingo #2 • Monday, July 27, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Balloon Pinwheel • Monday, July 27, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm

Summertime Online Storytime • Thursday, July 23, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

Summertime Online Storytime • Tuesday, July 21, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

Healing During a Crisis • Tuesday, July 21, 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm

Understanding Credit Reports and Scores • Tuesday, July 21, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Alzheimer’s Caregiver Support Group Online • Monday, July 20, 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm

Cookbook Club • Monday, July 20, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Saturday Book Club • Saturday, July 18, 10:30 am to 11:30 am

Summertime Online Storytime • Thursday, July 16, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

Crafting at a Distance • Thursday, July 16, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Introduction to the New Britain Museum of American Art • Wednesday, July 15, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Summertime Online Storytime • Tuesday, July 14, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Sunshine for Seniors Card Making Activity Kit • Monday, July 13, 10:00 am to 4:00 pm

Grab & Go Activity Kit: 3D Ice Cream • Monday, July 13, 10:00 am to 4:00 pm

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Berlin & the Thousand Paper Cranes • Friday, July 10 to Thursday, July 16, 12:00 am to 10:00 am

Summertime Online Storytime • Thursday, July 9, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

Sit & Knit Online • Thursday, July 9, 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm

On the Wings of Wishes • Thursday, July 9, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Recovering from a Financial Disaster and Getting on Track • Wednesday, July 8, 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm

Summertime Online Storytime • Tuesday, July 7, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

Online Trivia Night • Tuesday, June 30, 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Egg Shakers • Tuesday, June 30 to Monday, July 6, 12:00 am to 10:00 am

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Summertime Bingo! • Tuesday, June 30 to Monday, July 6, 12:00 am to 10:00 am

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Create Your Own Bookmarks • Tuesday, June 30 to Monday, July 6, 12:00 am to 10:00 am

Saturday Book Club Online • Saturday, June 27, 10:30 am to 11:30 am

Crafting at a Distance—CANCELLED • Thursday, June 25, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Healing During a Crisis • Tuesday, June 23, 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Catapult • Tuesday, June 23 to Monday, June 29, 10:00 am

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Origami Paper Keepsake Box • Monday, June 22 to Monday, June 29, 12:00 am to 10:00 am

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Straw Pan Flute • Monday, June 22 to Monday, June 29, 12:00 am to 10:00 am

Cookbook Club Online • Monday, June 22, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Around the Town Scavenger Hunt • Thursday, June 18 to Monday, June 22, 12:00 am to 10:00 am

Books and Coffee Online • Wednesday, June 17, 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Uncovering the Hidden Job Market • Wednesday, June 17, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Popsicle Stick Harmonica • Wednesday, June 17 to Monday, June 22, 12:00 am to 10:00 am

Grab & Go Activity Kit: Chromatography Coffee Filter Flowers • Tuesday, June 16 to Monday, June 22, 12:00 am to 10:00 am

Alzheimer’s Caregiver Support Group Online • Monday, June 15, 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm

Crafting at a Distance • Thursday, June 11, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Sit & Knit Online • Thursday, June 4, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Online Storytime! • Thursday, May 28, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

Books and Coffee • Wednesday, May 27, 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Online Storytime! • Wednesday, May 27, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

Online Storytime! • Thursday, May 21, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

Connecticut Wine Trail • Wednesday, May 20, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Nutmeg Book Club ONLINE • Wednesday, May 20, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Online Storytime! • Wednesday, May 20, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

Meditation and Mindfulness • Tuesday, May 19, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Online Storytime! • Tuesday, May 19, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

LIVE Princess Storytime! • Tuesday, May 19, 11:00 am to 11:30 am

Saturday Book Club • Saturday, May 16, 10:30 am to 11:30 am

Online Storytime! • Thursday, May 14, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

Podcast Discussion Group • Wednesday, May 13, 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Online Storytime! • Wednesday, May 13, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

Online Storytime! • Tuesday, May 12, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

10 Minutes to Save the Earth • Monday, May 11, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Online Storytime! • Thursday, May 7, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

Sit & Knit • Thursday, May 7, 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Online Storytime! • Wednesday, May 6, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

Online Storytime! • Tuesday, May 5, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

Meditation and Mindfulness • Tuesday, May 5, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

How to Spot Fake News • Monday, May 4, 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Books and Coffee • Thursday, April 30, 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Online Storytime! • Thursday, April 30, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

Protect Your Piggy Bank • Wednesday, April 29, 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Online Storytime! • Tuesday, April 28, 10:30 am to 10:50 am

Nutmeg Book Club • Wednesday, April 22, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Online Saturday Book Club • Saturday, April 18, 10:30 am to 11:30 am

Online Cookbook Club • Tuesday, April 14, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Cookbook Club: Cookie Swap • Friday, February 28, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

SaturPLAY • Friday, February 28, 10:30 am to 11:30 am

Book Cover Bingo • Wednesday, February 26, 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm

Wiggles & Giggles • Tuesday, February 25, 10:30 am to 11:30 am

Family Movie Matinee: Abominable • Sunday, February 23, 2:00 pm to 3:45 pm

Sit & Knit • Wednesday, February 19, 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm

Wiggles & Giggles • Tuesday, February 18, 10:30 am to 11:30 am

Ed Leonard Holiday Song Sing-A-Long • Sunday, February 16, 10:30 am to 11:30 am

Makerspace: Ornament Making • Sunday, February 16, 6:00 am to 7:30 am

Nutcracker Tea Party • Friday, February 14, 11:00 am to 12:00 pm

10th Annual Gingerbread Contest • Thursday, February 13 to Thursday, February 20, All Day

Mother Goose on the Loose • Thursday, February 13, 10:30 am to 11:30 am

Sit & Knit • Wednesday, February 12, 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm

Wiggles & Giggles • Tuesday, February 11, 10:30 am to 11:30 am

Stock Club • Monday, February 10, 1:30 pm to 2:30 pm

The Strategic Significance of the Japanese Attack on Pearl Harbor • Monday, February 10, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Make and Take: Glittered Snowflakes • Wednesday, February 5, 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm

Busy Bumble Bees • Wednesday, February 5, 10:30 am to 11:30 am

Baubles & Bling Preview Sale • Wednesday, February 5, 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Sit & Knit • Wednesday, February 5, 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm

Make and Take: Glittered Snowflakes • Thursday, December 5, 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm