Adult Crafts

Crafting projects for any skill level! Register online or call 860-828-7126.

Questions? Call us at 860-828-7126 or email Anne at ahenriques@berlinpeck.org.

Crafts are offered as in-library events or take-home kits, depending on the craft.

  • Make & Take Events take place at the library.
  • Take & Make Kits can be taken home to complete at your leisure.

Events and kits are free of charge. Most or all supplies are provided.

Space and supplies are limited, so register as soon as possible.

  • Registration generally opens at the beginning of the month.
  • If registration is full, you may join the wait list.
  • Some events have a no-show charge. You must cancel prior to noon on the day of the event.

 

Upcoming Crafts

Available while supplies last. Click on a craft kit for more information.

Make & Take: Shampoo Bars and Homemade Soap

Thursday, December 8
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

 

Past Crafts

The supplies may be gone, but the instructions, videos, and templates may still be available.

Make & Take: Bow Making

Thursday, November 10, 2022
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Take & Make: Zentangle Kit

Thursday, November 3, 2022

Take & Make: Halloween Ghost Kit

Thursday, October 6, 2022

Make & Take: Literary Pumpkin

Thursday, September 22, 2022
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Make & Take: Sharpie Seashells

Thursday, August 18, 2022
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Make & Take: DIY Dog Toys

Thursday, July 14, 2022
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Make & Take: Botanical Wood Prints

Thursday, June 30, 2022
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Make & Take: Decoupaged Jewelry Holders

Thursday, May 5, 2022
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Take & Make: Paper Strip Greeting Cards

Thursday, April 7, 2022

Take & Make: Mini Clay Pot Snowman

Thursday, February 10, 2022

Take & Make: Pinecone Gnomes

Thursday, January 6, 2022

Take & Make: Snowy Candle Jars

Thursday, December 2, 2021
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Take & Make: Glitter Ornaments

Thursday, November 11, 2021
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Take & Make: Wine Cork Pumpkins

Thursday, October 7, 2021
6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Take & Make Kit: Felt Bird Bookmarks

Thursday, April 1, 2021

Take & Make Kit: String Easter Eggs

Thursday, March 11, 2021

Take & Make Kit: Paper Orbs

Monday, February 1, 2021

Take & Make Kit: Recycled CD Mandalas

Thursday, January 14, 2021

Take & Make: Origami Gift Card Holders

Thursday, December 3, 2020

Take & Make Kit: Woven Paper Bag Basket

Thursday, October 1, 2020

Take & Make Kit: Pinecone Succulents

Tuesday, September 1, 2020

Take & Make Kit: Origami Paper Cranes

Saturday, August 1, 2020

Take & Make Kit: Watercolor Process Art

Saturday, August 1, 2020

Take & Make Kit: Quilled Heart

Monday, June 1, 2020